Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Deactivating your Facebook account is not the same thing as deleting it. Deleting is permanent (though it's delayed to prevent abuse).

https://www.facebook.com/help/214376678584711 https://www.facebook.com/help/224562897555674



Sure, but you have to wait for (last time I checked) 1 month without logging in before it's actually deleted.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: