Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

I understand all these things because I've done this professionally for quite some time. However I've just explained that this is my build directory which means it can be deleted and I won't care. Every build quite literally overwrites all the output files so it's destructive by it's very nature. Syncthing already has an option where it won't sync deletes as well. I just don't understand why it must absolutely have an stfolder path. There should be a destructive sync option where it won't care and will just sync.


I suggest you put your build folder inside a synced folder, instead of syncing the build folder directly.


This is actually exactly what I started to do. Was just kind of annoying :)




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: