Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

They’d change the default for fresh profiles but they wouldn’t dare overwrite existing installs. The former is a minor nuisance that would only cause minor grumbling but not affect market share. The latter would be actively hostile and cause significant loss of trust.


I think last time if you were still on default you moved to the new default.

But it's hard to find a definitive record.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: